Tours

Return to tours

Power Women of Covent Garden (virtual)

The history of Covent Garden is truly beautiful, and there are some lovely maidens with close connections to this wonderful area. Look beyond the shops, street performers and tourists to uncover a bouquet of social history on this delightful walking tour. 

Your guide is a shabbily dressed flower market girl from days gone by, eager to tell the story of the ladies and gentlemen who often trodded the cobble streets of Covent Garden. Hear about the famous Fair Lady of them all... Eliza Doolittle. Visit the former Flower Market and Fruit & Vegetable Markets to hear of the orange seller turned actress/King's mistress Nell Gwynn. 

Dip into the Theatreland's history to hear about a theatre critic that went on to be a flying success, meet the women of the 1800s who made their mark in West End history, and the debauchery ladies of the night who were selling everything to put food in their mouths. 

Skip through modern history to meet artists, sculptors and women who have made their mark on the Covent Garden we visit today.  

Join me from anywhere in the world! The tour runs on Thursday 25 February at 10pm London time (4pm CST / 5pm EST) and Friday 26 February at 4pm London time (10am CST / 11am EST).

Tour Information
  • Price - Adult
    Adults
    £10-25
  • Price - 0-12yrs
  • Duration
    1 Hour
  • Operating Days

    Thurs 25 Feb 10pm

    Fri 26 Feb 4pm

  • Meeting Point
    ZOOM
  • Type of Tour
    Virtual
  • Accessibility
    YES
  • Language
    English
  • Book Now
  • Request Private Tour
.

LatestInstagram Posts